top of page

Our Supporters

Charter Sponsors

Our charter sponsors played a key role, through financial support and leadership, in making the Dream Team a reality when it was created in 1996. Since the beginning of the program, they have been consistent supporters of our mission.


Program Sponsors

Program sponsors consist of businesses, corporations, and organizations that support the Dream Team through financial contributions and/or in-kind products and services. If you and/or your business, corporation, or organization are interested in partnering with the Dream Team as a program sponsor, please click here to learn more about sponsorship opportunities.

Farm Bureau Financial Services
Rain & Hail
Iowa Bicycle Coalition
Cedar Valley Cyclists
Quad Cities Bicycle Club
Atlantic Coca-Cola Bottling Company
Tats and Tags
Principal Charity Classic
Sammons Financial

Program Supporters

Program supporters consist of individual donors who made a financial gift to the Dream Team within the last year. Listed below are donors who made a gift of $100 or greater.


Carylann Mucha
Community Foundation of Greater Des Moines
Danny & Dawn Oberst
Dougals Burnett Trust
Steve &
 Sara Bayard

$1,000 - $2,499

Addam C. Medina Foundation
Annette Krause
Ben & Terrie Bishop
Bennett & Jacqueline Brenton
Brian Sather
Cedar Valley Cyclists
Christopher & Jennifer Higdon
Cyrena Buschmann
Gregory & Ardis Grossbach
Jamie Fitzgerald
Jeff and Shamin VanGenderen
Julie Fugenschuh
Ken & Bonni Newton
Mark &
 Cheryl Pollock
McCullough Family Foundation
Mike & Debbie Hubbell
Principal Financial Group Foundation
Richard Williams
Sherri Finney
Steven Siembieda
Tops Plus
Wells Fargo

$500 - $999

Arlene Sweeney
Bob & Regina Montgomery
Brad Lichter
Breckenfelder Family Charitable Fund
Dan Dumdei
Dana & Pamela Ramundt
Dave Schuler
David Jameson
Des Moines Cycle Club
Dr. Richard Deming
English Fiscus
Erhard Financial, Inc.
Greg & Ardis Grossbach
Jackie and Andy Brittingham
James Hart
John Washburn
John Reese
Kevin Marie Fiscus
Marty Hupp
Michael Todd Lynch Memorial
Phil &
 Alisa Horn
Roger Wherry
Ryan Hanson
Tyler Weig

$250 - $499

Andy Flynn
Bicyclists of Iowa City
Bob Ritz
Broken Arrow
Carl Voss
Chris Owenson
Chubb Charitable Foundation
Craig & Joan Johnson
Cresco Bicycles LLC
Dallas Covalt
Dan & Deb Carlson
Dave & Kim Monk
Doug Balvanz & Mary Foley Balvanz
English Fiscus
Gary Mishler
Jim Spain
Joe & Christy Graziano
Judy Green
Marvin Gilliland
Phillip Kuehl
Ric & Carol Jurgens
Ricky Bogan
Scott Colin
Scott Hartsook
Scott Johnson
Steele Fiscus
Steve & Cristen Schipper
Steve & Teresa Armstrong
Steven & Linda Lewis
Sun Valley Parrot Head Club
Tim & Sara Tumpane
Tom & Patty Buroker
Wells Fargo Community Care Grants Program

$100 - $249

Ann Swenson & Jason Masters
At Padre's Locals Community
Barb & Harvey Giller
Becky Miles-Polka

Bennett & Leisa Ely

Bethany O'Connor

$100 - $249 (continued)

Bill Northup

Brian & Janine Jones
Brian Horsfall
Brian O'Leary
Bruce & Susy Kelley
Chelsea Abrahamson
Cheryl Wheeler
Chris & Mary Doerr
Connie & Chris Bjornstad
Curtis & Nic Mulcahy
Dan & Deb Carlson
David & Lisa Mendis
Deborah Stetson
Debra Robertson
Diane McGuire
Donna Hackman
Dr. Bob Shires
Dr. J Jeffrey Means
Eddie Gricius
Eeborah Adriani
Eileen O'Meara
Ellery Duke
Erin Flemmer
FungMing Ma
Gerard Neugent
Greg & Sharon Shannon
Jack &
 Susan Textor
James & Jenelle Sarcone
James Albert
Jane Thompson
Jerry Wilson
Jim & Ann Willer
Jim Trees
Joan Mousel
Joel Taylor
John & Michelle Moran
John & Luann Maletta
John Schmidt
Karen Dykstra
Karen Fox
Keith & Mary Wherry
Kevin & Kris Shay
Kirby Baumgard
Larry & Sandi Schwab
Larry Taylor
Lauri Bennink
Lennie & Sharon Ainsworth
Linda & David Gobberdiel
Linda Sullivan
Lori Leporte
Lynne & Dave Fischgrund
Marcia Baumhover
Mark Ackelson
Mark Amann
Mark Sandbulte
Martin Hoskins
Mary Christian
Mary Movic
Matt Paul
Michael McMillin
Michael Staudt
Mike & Diana O'Leary
Mike & Karen Breckenridge
Mike & Deanna Colson
Mike Crowe
Myron Lee

Nelson & Braland Peer
Network for Good
Norton & Kathy Hatlie
Okoboji Bicycle Club
Patty Johnson
Paul and Jeanine Lovell
Paul Larson
Randy Ramundt
Randy Thomas
Raymond Michel
Rick & Tina Thompson
Roberts, Stevens & Prendergast, PLLC
Ron & Joanne Pryor
Ron Langston
Scott Matter
Sean Pelletier
Shari Naughton
Stephen Jacobs
Steve & Tracy Devenney
Steve Marlow
Suryaprakash Kopparapu
Teresa Smiley
Teri and Paul Bognanno
The Blackbaud Giving Fund
Thomas Williams
Thurston Family Charitable Fund
Tim & Jolynn Sitzmann
Tim & Roxanne Dale
Tim Lowe
TJ Johnsrud
Tom Brien
United Way of Central Iowa
Whiners Bicycle Club

Birdies for Charity

As a participating charity of Birdies for Charity, a program of the Principal Charity Classic, Dream Team will receive a 10% match of donations we collect! We thank Birdies for Charity and their program sponsor, Sammons Financial Group, for their generosity!

bottom of page